WhatsApp finally limits access to groups, so you can activate this new function

By surprise, and without prior notice, the WhatsApp company has activated a function that had to be present in the application for a long time so that the control in the groups was adequate. We are referring to the possibility that administrators now have to accept or reject the entry of a user. Yes, the same thing that existed in the Communities but, surprisingly, not in the groups. The truth is that the control increases considerably, since it is possible to put an access control that did not exist before and, therefore, the only possibility that was had so that anyone could not enter was to change the invitation link that was used to access the groups (or, failing that, eliminate someone who had entered, but once they were already inside). It is surprising that this function that arrives now was not activated before. But hey, the fact is that from WhatsApp they have taken the step now. This is how you can activate the new function in WhatsApp At the moment, the option that I need to activate is a bit hidden, so you have to go around a bit through the configuration options of the group of which, yes, you have to be yes or yes administrator. Otherwise, you will not be able to activate access control (specifically called Approve New Participants). These are the steps you have to take to use the tool we are talking about: Enter WhatsApp and, now, click on the group of which you are the Administrator and where you want to activate access control. The next thing you have to do is Click on the name of the group and you will enter a section in which you will see a large number of options in the central area. Ignore them, since you have to use the icon with three dots at the top right of the screen. Here you have to choose Group Settings and you will see a new screen in which the last option is Approve new participants. It is the function we are talking about, which is disabled by default. Click on it and in the window that appears, select Activated and use OK. That’s it, you’re done and now each person you want to enter will have to wait for one of the administrators to accept their request (they can be rejected, of course). It arrives for everyone This is something you should know. From WhatsApp they have begun to activate the possibility of using this new option in groups both in the iOS and Android operating systems, regardless of whether they have the trial or stable version. Of course, the deployment is gradual, so it may take a few days to appear. But, without a doubt, in a very short time you will have it fully functional. >