This is how you can use the new WhatsApp audios that are deleted after listening to them

0
2
575704520 237175825 1200x630.jpg
575704520 237175825 1200x630.jpg

In Spain, the new WhatsApp audio messages are now available and are automatically deleted after listening to them.

A few days ago it was learned that WhatsApp was about to launch a new feature for its users, focused on voice notes. It was about the possibility of sending a message that would be automatically deleted after hearing it just once. This feature was similar to what had already existed in text messages for many months.

In this way, it will be possible send voice messages that cannot be saved or forwarded since the interface is different from the normal one. This type of message can only be heard by the interlocutor, and not by the sender. Furthermore, it cannot be forwarded to other people, even before opening it.

This will provide an extra layer of securityalthough it must be taken into account that it is always possible to record them using the recorder function of another mobile phone when it is being played for the first time, in the same way that you can take photos of images that disappear after a first glance.

The way to use this new function is extremely simple. To activate it you have to use the hands-free function of voice memos. This is done by holding down the audio note recording button and sliding up and holding. That will lock the recording.

This way you can record a very long message without having to touch the screen at all times. Well, in that interface now there is a new button with a 1 and a circle around it, in gray. If you press it, it turns green and the new feature is activated.

Audio interface to be deleted

When the audio is finished recording and sent, it will appear in the chat interface as a sent message, but you will not be able to listen to it, nor know its duration, although you can delete it. The person who received it will be able to listen to it oncein a window that opens independently, and then it will be automatically deleted.

At the moment this function is active for those who have the beta version of the application, but it will reach all users in a few weeks with the stable version update. If you don’t want to wait, you can always install the trial version of WhatsApp from the Google Play Store.

Previous articleLeaving your phone charger plugged in all the time isn’t going to ruin you, but you shouldn’t do it for these reasons.
Next articleThis AI allows you to create the emoji you want
Abraham
Expert tech and gaming writer, blending computer science expertise