Project of AEREZONA DEVELOPERS. Contact Us at: +92-300-3308001 email at: [email protected]
HomeMobileAndroidSignal Messenger already has its ephemeral Stories feature, this is how it...

Signal Messenger already has its ephemeral Stories feature, this is how it works

Published on

- Advertisement -

Just a month after Signal began testing its new ephemeral stories feature, having brought it to beta users for Android and iOS, this feature is now graduating to be available to all users of this alternative messaging platform to WhatsApp, promising that in addition to being for Android and iOS platforms from today, it will soon also reach the desktop.

In this way, Signal joins one of the functions that has acquired the most fame in recent years in the social platform landscape as a form of fast and secure communication compared to permanent publications, where, as on other platforms, users will be able to specify who can have access to the ephemeral Stories that they publish in their accounts.

Fulfilling one of the functions most requested by users

- Advertisement -

To do this, they have to go to Settings -> Stories, and on the three-dot icon in the upper right (at least on Android) open the Story Privacy option, where they can choose one of these available options:

– All Signal contacts
– Everyone except… (and choose with whom you do not want to share)
– Share only with….(and choose with whom you want to share)

In addition to sharing Stories in a personalized way, users can also choose to share Stories with groups, although this option will only be found within Stories Privacy.

In this regard, when you want to publish a new story, you can choose a personalized story or a story for a group, an option where you must choose the group of how many you have with which you want to share it.

- Advertisement -

At this point, any member of the group, contact or not, will be able to access the Story shared with the group they belong to.

In any case, the shared Stories, individually or in groups, will have a maximum duration of 24 hours, although users can delete them manually beforehand if they wish.

Those users who do not want the Stories feature on their accounts can disable it from Settings -> Stories -> Disable Stories. In this case, the contacts themselves will not know that you have opted out of seeing their updates.

- Advertisement -

In any case, the shared Stories are end-to-end encrypted, where only the chosen ones will be able to see them, neither the rest of the users nor Signal itself. According to the platform, it is a function that has been highly requested by users.

The new feature is now available in the latest version of the Signal app for Android and iOS.

More information: Signal

- Advertisement -

Latest articles

Commit Club, to set yourself daily challenges and earn money by completing them

There are many challenges that remain stored in the drawer of the bedside table.Learning...

iPad 10 without secrets in the iFixit teardown: it could have been done better

The new 10th generation iPad is one of the most controversial Apple products in...

More like this