How to prevent anyone from knowing the videos you watch on YouTube

0
29
1651566247 445209 1651566297 rrss normal.jpg
1651566247 445209 1651566297 rrss normal.jpg

Sooner or later you end up watching a video on YouTube that you don’t want anyone to know you’ve seen, whether it’s a song by an artist that doesn’t suit you or a song you always tell people you’re not interested in. Luckily, it is not difficult to achieve this without having to use the streaming video platform’s own application. The company has thought of just this and offers the possibility of deleting the viewing history that is usually recorded in the YouTube application (specifically in your Google account). This is an excellent option that, yes, is not particularly well located, so it is difficult to find for some, and we are going to make things easy for you to erase the trail you leave when you watch videos on this service. What you have to do on YouTube Well, the truth is that they are practically a carbon copy for both the iOS application itself and the one used on Android devices, so you simply have to look for the sections that we will indicate in the different steps to realize. Of course, you should know that what you will do is delete the entire viewing history of the platform, since there is no option to be selective if you do the process from the smartphone. It is as follows: Open the YouTube application on your terminal as usual and, if necessary, identify yourself with the data of the account you use and from which you want to delete the history. Once this is done, click on the icon in the upper right area of ​​the screen and that represents the account. A list of options appears to choose and you must use Settings. Now, in the menu that you will see on the screen, select History and privacy. You will see different possibilities to choose from, and in this case you have to click on Clear playback history. A pop-up window appears in which you will see the account you have chosen and, here, you must confirm the action if everything is correct. Once this is done, you will have finished and nobody will be able to know the videos you have seen. The truth is that everything is quite intuitive, but it is more hidden than it should be. By the way, if you want to do the same with the search history, you must follow the same steps and, once you are in the History and privacy section, choose the option Clear search history. In this way, said information will disappear… something that could be quite useful at times. >

Previous articleHow to find a lost Android mobile
Next articleFrom diamond to silk, passing through zylon: the exotic materials that already build the loudspeakers of the future
Brian Adam
Professional Blogger, V logger, traveler and explorer of new horizons.