How to access your TikTok viewing history in just two steps

0
10
1682681527 206656 1682681583 rrss normal.jpg
1682681527 206656 1682681583 rrss normal.jpg

It’s happened to all of us: You’re in a conversation with friends and desperately trying to find a TikTok video you’d overlooked that could serve as a fun contribution to the current topic of conversation. You search and eventually find it… but it’s too late, your classmates have moved on to another unrelated topic. Don’t worry, you can actually see your viewing history on TikTok much easier than you think. The social network stores each video that you have seen during the last 180 days, which in this case can be of great help. So you can see the view history on TikTok This is a simple feature. To access your TikTok history, start by tapping the magnifying glass icon in the top right corner of the screen to open the search menu. Then, simply type a dot in the search bar and use the “Search” option. That’s all. The company has made it that simple, and the truth is that it is appreciated. You should now see a bunch of seemingly random and meaningless videos, but you should also see a button at the top of the search results that says “View your viewing history.” Put it to use and the rest is literally history. Feel free to relive the memories of your endless video marathons in the app. Can I delete my viewing history on TikTok? If you’re in the mood for a fresh start and want to delete your TikTok viewing history, you’ll first need to navigate to your profile using the human-shaped button at the bottom right of the screen. Next, tap the three-line menu (also known as the hamburger menu) at the top right and click “Settings & Privacy” at the bottom. You enter a section in which you have to use the “Comment and viewing history” option and, then, you can see the viewing history -but also a list of each comment you have left using your TikTok account-. To delete your history, tap on “Select” in the upper right corner to choose the videos you want to delete from the list. If it’s all of them, use “Select all viewing history” at the bottom left. The final step is to hit the big red delete button at the bottom right, and with that done, you can say goodbye to your viewing history. >

SEE ALSO  Bombshell on Amazon: this ultra-cheap Xiaomi reduced to less than 70 euros