Don’t like the new Netflix rules? So you can cancel your account

Once Netflix has made clear what steps it is going to take to try to end account sharing, you may be thinking very seriously about unsubscribe at service. Well, if you doubt what process you have to follow to achieve it, we will explain step by step what you must do.

The truth is that what should be done is not particularly complicated, but it is possible that among the configuration options that exist in the Netflix platform application, you do not find the corresponding button. As you will see, there is not much loss and you will be able to complete everything from any of the existing clients of the app so you don’t have to execute the actions in a specific way.

Steps to unsubscribe from Netflix

Canceling the subscription is not something that is difficult and, to achieve it, you have to access from the web version (since we believe that it is the most comfortable and simple way to achieve it). Once you are in it, this is the link that you have to use to go directly to what you need -you will have to enter your credentials-, you must follow the following instructions:

  • Among all the profiles that appear, in the event that you have more than one, we recommend that you use the main one (which should be yours), this will avoid possible problems.
  • Now click on the chosen one and, on the screen you see, in the upper right area you will see the image that represents the account, use it and in the menu that appears select Account.
SEE ALSO  Análisis a fondo del Samsung Galaxy S24 Ultra: así se siente la inteligencia artificial en la palma de la mano
  • You will go to another screen where all the Netflix configuration options are, and, just in the upper area -on the left- you will see a button called Cancel subscription. Use it, and then in the message you see, select Finish cancellation. In this way, the drop is complete.
  • Once you have done this, you have finished and when the month you have paid for ends, you will stop accessing the platform’s catalog.

It’s not a bad idea to keep a couple of things in mind. The first is that you can enter the Setting and in the section for closing sessions on devices, choose the existing option for all. In this way, the second thing will not be important: that nobody has the possibility of reactivating the Netflix subscription, something that would be a problem because, if they did, the corresponding monthly fee would be passed again.